Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Board news

New board member elected; officers set for 2009–10

Wednesday, September 16, 2009   (0 Comments)
Share |
Sept. 16, 2009
Contact: Debra Mason

New board member elected; officers set for 2009–10
MINNEAPOLIS, Minn.—Active members elected last week at the 60th RNA Conference San Antonio Express News Reporter Abe Levy as the newest member of the RELIGION | NEWSWRITERS board. Levy joined RNA nearly a decade ago and played an instrumental role in planning the 2007 RNA Conference in San Antonio. Levy will serve a three-year term.

At the same meeting, board members appointed officers for a one-year term. Steve Maynard, of the News Tribune, will succeed RNS' Kevin Eckstrom as president. The full roster of officers and board members include:
  • First Vice President: Ann Rodgers, The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
  • Second Vice President: Bob Mong, The Dallas Morning News
  • Treasurer: Jeff Sheler, Freelancer
  • Dale Hanson Bourke, CIDRZ Foundation
  • Kevin Eckstrom, Religion News Service
  • Cathleen Falsani, Freelancer
  • Cathy Grossman, USA TODAY
Ending terms this year were Eric Gorksi of The Associated Press and Bruce Nolan of The Times Picayune.


Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News