Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Contest

RNA Awards deadline extended to March 11th

Friday, March 1, 2019  
Share |

RNA Awards deadline extended to March 11th

$10,000 in prizes // 20 categories

Entrants will have an extra 11 days to submit their work in RNA's 2019 Awards for Religion Reporting Excellence. Journalists, authors, photographers and students should enter by March 11 for consideration in the annual contests that award $10,000 among 20 categories.

NEW FOR 2019

Entering our single photo award just got easier. Entrants need only submit ONE photo this year (previous years required three images). Rules for the photo gallery award remain unchanged.

Take note that this year RNA will accept story files for the newspaper, magazine and online news religion reporting categories in just two formats — evergreen URLs (preferred) or PDFs.


In all, entrants can choose from 20 categories, including eight multiple media awards that all media outlets are encouraged to enter. Each category awards up to three prizes: 1st ($250), 2nd ($150); 3rd ($100), depending on the total number of entries. Journalists may enter as many categories as they wish, and they may individually enter each category twice.



Enter online by March 11, 2019. Entrants need not be RNA members, but joining will save up to $45/entry.


Sponsored Notices

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News