Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
RNA Committees


Conference committee
Oversees the planning of the RNA Annual Conference, including: determining panel content, inviting speakers, arranging special events, onsite help, promotion and other details.

Committee chairs:
Deepa Bharath, Danae King, Dina Zingaro

Membership committee

Helps to recruit, evaluate and retain members; participates in policy updates; oversees invitations and programming for new member events at RNA conference.

Committee chair:
Kate Shellnutt

Contest committee

Leads research and development of existing and potential RNA contests; secures judges for contests; writes winner press release; contacts winners; and conducts other minor tasks related to the execution of all awards.

Committee chair:
Jeff Diamant

Executive committee
Serves as leaders of the board of directors, meeting regularly to make recommendations on all aspects of board business, for example: contest changes, conference programming, staffing, etc.

Committee members:

  • Peter Smith
  • Kate Shellnutt
  • Betsy Shirley
  • Ken Chitwood
  • Simran Jeet Singh

Financial stability & strategic planning committee

Works with RNF staff to connect with donors, and increase donations and grant funding.

Committee chair: tbd

Nominating committee

Responsible for researching and submitting names of nominees for board candidates, lifetime achievement recipients and others.

Committee chairs:
Ken Chitwood (Lifetime Achievement) & Manya Brachear Pashman

Sponsored Notices

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News